Monday, December 12, 2011

Disappear

I shut myself inside, I blare my music and pull the covers tight
They are arguing with me that the world is right,
they tell me its alright, they are so self involved in their silly little worlds
they don’t hear me say, echoes of my scream or my sheer dismay
the chatter is reaching a crescendo, the chaos a shatter
the mouths are continuously spouting away, roll of nonsense and disgrace
You make no sense to me, so why don’t you shutup?
I am playing nice, doesn’t mean I come without a button.
Don’t you see what I see, Can’t you see what I want to make you see
Your mockery makes me laugh, your stupidity makes my skin crawl
You are worse than an adulterous lover, a faithless priest, a snake in my sleeve
Call me a sinner, for I have sinned
I don’t share your vision, I don’t do as you do
Call me abnormal, for maybe I am
Cause I don’t look like you, or how you seem
You treat me like a child, a silly little putty to mould as you please
You have a game going, are you ready to play your hand before your queens?
Or are you holding to your aces, cause if I am the pawn of your game, we lose either way
Its easy to assume world is your stage and you are the king
But if you belittle me, you are going down without a fight or a raised hand
I am not here for your beck and call, you might be my blood but it gives you no excuse
To call me out, dagger my front and back and use a hammer to my ego
I am not a little girl anymore, Don’t think I don’t understand the wordless murmur
I see your eyes and theirs, I know exactly what you are thinking and how it all came to this
Just bloody stop, stop, like really stop
Your world is not my world, your worries are my non sense
I can’t take a word of it anymore, you aren’t the centre of my universe
So just stop..
Stop...and let me slowly disappear

Monday, November 28, 2011

Crisis 23

Maybe Adele can go out and release an album ‘21’ and still be a total rocker – why? Cause she has vocal chords which can give u goosebumps, what do you have?

Are you 23? Or 22? Or even 21? Have you recently graduated, are graduating or flunking your ass off? Once you turn the corner of your second decade things change. If you are a girl, they change in a whole different perspective.

So are you 23 and broke and unemployed and way-too-single? Is your Dad telling you to go for masters, somebody else ‘advises’ you for a certification course and somebody you have no idea who is telling you how great it would be to apply for a scholarship? Are you 23 and having recently graduated, have jackshit no idea about what is your next move? – What to do, masters or job!? And while we are at it – who the hell will hire me? :s Do I want to be stuck at a desk coding like a drone, or do I want to become the corporate dog 9-5, checking in cheques and late sittings? Meanwhile your friends are scoring job interviews every day, getting hired on good digits while you are sitting biting your nails. Are you 23 and wondering what the hell am I supposed to do? Is this some post-graduation-crisis? Do you diplomatically change the subject in your friends circle when it gets around about ‘my office’, ‘my boss’ or ‘my work’? Are you 23 and wondering what really is your dream job or if that it even exists? Are you worried you wasted your 4 years doing something you didn’t want to?

Are all the aunties nagging you on being single? Or wait a minute, being – STILL – single? Are you 23 and have no suitors? (Read: OMG she is gonna die alone) Are the aunties telling you to lose weight, show off your curves and bat your lashes? Are they dutifully offering your mom to show you around to their ‘falanay ke falana bhai ke falana ka beta’ ? Are you 23 and all your friends are married, pregnant or popping out babies? Hell! Some of your guy-friends are also married or engaged. You are stuck in a situation where in every wedding you go the rishta-brigade is the choice of game and the funny thing is you are not playing. Are you 23 and seeing your younger cousins get hitched cause men are looking for trophy wives and since you are the plain brown eyed girl you don’t stand a chance. Other than that you are old (23 is old?)Therefore a younger woman is what they want (its sometimes comes across as paedophiliac nearly, man of 30 and girl of 18 – r u kidding me?)

Are you 23 and slowly running out of people to talk to? Because your cousins are married, your friends have babies and husbands. You crave an intelligent conversation and finally you just resort to watching television. Your parents are waiting for you to make the next move; your mom is secretly hoping to find you a match. Are you 23 and now slowly realizing you are going to die someday? Time has suddenly become of essence, reality is being forced upon, and nostalgia is real. Do you want the time to rewind and take you back to your happy place? Are you 23 and realizing adulthood is so overrated? People change, promises broken, friendships are altered and nothing remains the same.

Are you 23 and wondering how depressive this blog is? :/

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Forgotten Music Bender - Part 1 (My POP Boy Band years)

So here I am Exams over, books trashed, cleared desk and NO to-do list. So what I am doing... I am youtubing old songs :D and when I say old I don't mean reaaaaaaaaaaallllyyyyyy Old, I mean songs that were there right with my teenage years or maybe some lil older which I kinda don't even remember now.

Now music is all about pain (If its not it manages to give you a headache in the least), booze, women, drugs and what not. Where are the classy times? When listening to music would put you right into your groove! You would want to move to it ...dance to the happy tune. So I decided to revisit the happy years! The kinda music I want to hear!!

I broke down this blog into parts cause I believe there is a lot of worthy music to be mentioned. I was born in 1988 - so I an the generation who grew up with likes of Mandy Moore, Blue, Westlife, Boyzone, BackstreetBoys, Christina Aguilera and such...(I am sticking to pop/pop-rock music right now only cuz this blog episode is for the pop music will cover the country and rock later :D)

Lee Ryan - Turn Your Car Around (2005)
I think this is a worthy mention, Its a beautiful song with such mellow lyrics and I kinda love the video.

Westlife - Mandy (2003)
Slower and nicccccccccccccccceeeeeeeeeeeeeee.... :D

Ronan Keating - Life is Roller Coaster (2000)

Haha the video is taking me back years!!


Blue - All Rise (2004)
Whoa Duncan is sucha treat to watch :P - Doesn't this put u in your groove!? I even buying a cassette of All Rise (good old days!)

Boyzone - Going gets Tough (1999)

This is a ridiculously funny song!! :D


Friday, September 9, 2011

Dear Maddi

Dead Maddi,

So you are married, this is a public letter. I thought it would make for a very good blog. Initially I started to write about nostalgia and sisterhood and what not, but then I decided it sounded rather pretentious - like I was trying to make point which with this rambling stupidity you can tell I am not.

We are old, aren't we not? I remember like it was yesterday when all of us used to fight over what to watch? Whether is was Barney or Power Rangers? If it was Power Rangers it was whole different fight who pretended to be the Pink Ranger (Kimberly) and who was the Yellow Ranger (Trinity) - I was the weird one I always wanted to be Billie the Blue Ranger :D If it wasn't that it was headless-doll sadistic role play you shared with Ono. There were times when you used to pretend to have a Airplane and become hostess, and yes the stairs were our cabin :D There was also Teacher-Teacher, Ghar-Ghar (I wonder why everything was named twice, maybe for reinforcing the idea of it :D)

I wish we all could sit together, jammed right infront of the TV with Shaya's old VCR and watch Lion King once again, or PLAY LionKing too, I never got around the 4th round, never had the patience to climb trees. There was also the keyboard destroying Bubble Bobble - you easily cud climb up the bubble and always wanted to be the green bubble bobble as always you preferred the A, D, X keys then the arrow keys. I never got on the bubble so it was no point to play :D and u always got the good things like Bottle and Umbrella Charm in Bubble Bobble. When it wasn't that it was Tetris and your Brick Game addiction!

We were little rebellious when it came to sleeping time curfew and our mode of rebellion was to hear music on my walkman (Yeh, walkman! real old times) and share the headphones. It was utmost important to us to memorize the lyrics like our life depended on it. Though you are eight months younger then me, you used to pack my bag for school :D

Tea at daddi amaz wasn't complete without the chai-pappa you loved, but the thing is you hate tea so its prolly the rusks only ;D Its also funny how when you were young you loved chocolate and now you have grown up to hate the chocolate icecreams of all brands! and with your silly hot flavor vs cool flavor concept you chose. You were the first person who taught me how to get on a public bus and get to NED :D on the verge of sounding corny its true - I prolly be LOST without u :D Our first journey on public bus is probably the reason we became shopping partners as well :D

Well to make this sappy letter even so I would say - I'd really miss you, I kinda already do :D
I hope you still be my shopping/gossip partner :D
Sisters for life!!

Love,
Anu

Friday, August 26, 2011

My Tv Guide to your Tv Fun!

Strictly speaking this is my guide, not whats-popular-on-television! So yeah these are the shows I like and follow. Lot of shows have concluded but are so worth watching.
Laugh it till your ribs crack!:
I am a big fan of comedy shows! Y bother watching Tv when you can't laugh. The funniest show for me would 'Two and a Half Men', season 9th starts soon with Ashton Kutcher replacing Charlie Sheen, but I like Kutcher so it's going to be great.Funny sitcoms which are hilarious to watch are 'The Big Bang Theory' all geeky/nerdy humor wrapped in one show, 'How I met your mother' reminds you of 'F.R.I.E.N.D.S'. 'The Cougar Town','M
elissa & Joey' & 'Raising Hope' are like 'Malcom in the Middle'. ' 'Franklin & Bash' is comedy law and is a summer series which started this Ju
ne, it makes you nostalgic for the old show of 'Boston Legal' and 'Ally McBeal'.

The Cop Shows:My second favorite category is that of the cop shows. I don't even remember when I started watching CSI shows. 'CSI LA', 'CSI Miami' and 'CSI NY' in which NY is my favorite. 'Bllue Blood' just a season 1 up is a story about family of cops with Donnie Wahlberg's lead presence the show not too good on the cases still has a strong story. Crime Comedy which sounds funny to call a genre but shows like 'Chaos' and 'Castle' fit right into it.

On the serious side there would 'Criminal Minds', 'NCIS', 'Cold Case', 'White Collar' & 'The Chicago Code'. 'Bones' is totally worth following and the starting 5 seas
ons are awesome! 'Hawai 5-0' is spin off the old 80s series, it is one helluva 'good
looking' show if you know what I mean. 'Dexter' I don't recommend for the weak-
hearted ppl but if you can stomach it , its one of the sadistically-twisted awesome show!

The Superman Complex:'Heroes'! One of the best twisted storyline. 'Alphas' though I haven't watch but a friend told me is great. 'Nikita' though doesn't fit literally with the Superman complex, does if you infer upon it. Nikita has mind-blowing story line and if you enjoy spies and covert operations! this show is the one for you. 'Lie to Me' a story around a scientist who read lies of everyone faces (awesome first 2 seasons' which leave you with annoying habit of trying to read lies of everyone faces.

The Unknown:Paranormal/ Sci-fi/ May-the-force-be-with-shows are my third priority. I was sucker for Sci-fi n the unexplainable when I was kid, following shows like 'Roswell', 'Farscape', 'X files', 'Seven Days' and loads more. Righ
t now the hilarious paranormal show would be that of the Winchester brothers!


Namely 'Supernatural', the show has unforgettable dialog and screen chemistry between the brothers (it serves well to the show that they r amazingly hot) :P. If you were big X-files fan 'Fringe' is the new X-files for you. 'Flash Foward' got cancelled after one seaso
n and boy what a show it was!! its based on a novel but for reasons unknown the show got dropped of ABC production and never came back but only one season is worth the watch. Let just group the Vampires into this category too. Over the years we went from slaying the vampires to stopping short of worshiping them - 'The Vampire Diaries', season 3 kicks off September 15th. This is one of the better paced show.

Too Much of Drama/Medical Drama: Though I am not a big fan of Drama genre, there are some great shows worth your time of this category. ABC network's most shows are Drama shows with 'Brothers & Sisters' spot on. Also 'One tree hill' starting 3 seasons are very good, after the show spirals down into a Star-flushy style and after Season 5 I couldn't stand the drama literally. 'House M.D' is the best and the meanest doctor in town, though I cannot stand 'Grey's Anatomy' at all - I have heard they r changing its whole cast! 'E.R' was hands down the best medical show so far.

Vapid Teens/Fashion Literal/Washboard Abs:To sum it up, the vapid teen shows are prolly the most fun to watch when you don't want to follow the story and just want to watch something. 'Gossip Girl' is the best 'good looking' show with designer dresses, shoes and hangbags its like Fashion Central drama, also if you want to learn great bitchy come back lines its the show to watch. Right by its side is '90210', I enjoy 90210 more then Gossip Girl prolly because its more s
cenic. 'Greek' is the best college drama, with all the right elements of geekiness, fraternity, sisterhood and graduating. 'OC' though ended was fun too, 'Pretty Little Liars' is hard to digest and annoying at times but its makes a good watch. 'Make it or break it' and 'Hellcats' are the sporty side of the teen shows. Though Hellcats got cancelled after season 1 due to its less following, start 10 episodes r fun. recently picking up the airwaves is 'The Lying Game' ABC Network's new look-alike twin show.

Shows to keep your eye out for!:
Bones aired the pilot of the show 'The Finder', its about a veteran who has come back from the war with a brain condition which leads him to find stuff, its a good treasure hunt show is go
nna hit the tv soon! When Vampires enjoy sucha big fan following why should we keep the witches and warlock at bay, 'The Perfect Circle' is just the solution for that, a show about a family of teen witches and warlock. 'The It Girl' with Zoey Deschnal in lead is based on a book by Cecil Von Ziegesar (the author of Gossip Girl) and predictably the show will like Gossip Girl or so. Sarah Michelle Geller's day of Vampire slaying are way over, she comes back with the show 'The Ringer' which is another show on look-alike twin, kinda of the adult version of 'The Lying Game'. Also the OC girl - Rachel Bilson is coming back with the show 'Hart of Dixie'
.

Sunday, July 24, 2011

NickelBack - Over the time.


One of the best Canadian Band ever to rock out a live performance, throw an album together and make featured singles even. With amazing huskiest,make-girls-go-crazy voice Chad Kroeger has sung wildest of rock songs ever! The band has stuck around for quite long. I was craving some good rock song last night and thought about making a NickelBack List. Though the new album Dark Horse is a bit of disappointment - with only 'Something in your mouth', 'If Today was your Last Day' and 'I'd come for you','Gotta Be Somebody' being the decent songs on the album. This album shows a bit softer and high pitch side of NickelBack - which is kind of a surprise. The lyrics are somewhat okay - the whole album is some what mediocre.



Their first album was 'Silver Side Up' with the hit number 'This is how you remind me'. This album also has 'Too Bad' and 'Never Again' which top the charts too.



My favorite album would be 'All The Right Reasons' maybe because it came out around the time I was in collage and some songs on this album have some AMAZING lyrics. I made this slideshow/video montage thing with a nostalgic mood to it and 'Photograph' track was my choice. The song has something which gives you happy tears! :)



Nickelback also threw in a good cheesy romantic rock number for a good measure in this album which though being a mellowest song on the album also became a quick it with its wonderful lyrics and melody.



The album featured songs like 'Rockstar' and 'If Everybody Cared' also.

Chad Kreoger did the song 'Hero' for the Spider Man Movie with Josey Scott.



I LOVE SANTANA! So I nearly yelled with excitement when I heard that Santana and Kroeger were getting together to do a single! 'Why Don't You and I'

Cute lyrics! and obviously mind blowing guitar beats :D

To wrap up with this little list - a song from their new album Dark Horse - 'If today was your last day'

Friday, July 15, 2011

The JackFruit Story


So something interesting happened over the dinner today, Papa, my Dad's eldest brother called up at our house at around 8:30 and excitedly asked me to hand over the phone to my Dad. If you'd know my family you'd know this is somewhat a weird thing to happen. No my Dad and Papa don't chat up on phone like bros! For them to be excited is always - Eerie, kind of.

Anyway I did not find out the details of the 'chat up' - no surprise there. Until Papa showed up at dinner with something yellow on a plate with a great big smile.

The yellow on the plate was what he called 'Khathul' or you can call it JackFruit. Its not that easily available in Karachi, even though it is its a private gardening thing and is not sold out. Together Dad and Papa sat on the dinner table to enjoy this yellow creepy looking this. It was a nice yellow color though, perfectly shaped and ripe for the eating, it had a fleshy texture kinda rubbery and smelled tangy and fresh at the same time.

Papa told me how it looked like a cute fruit (no he didn't use the word cute) inside but on the outside it was one creepy looking thing with great big thorns and it would weigh around 16kgs if full grown!

For Dad and Papa it was a nostalgic thing, they used to eat this back in Bangladesh. I was quickly sucked into the 'Tales of Jackfruit' and I did eat one cube - if thats what you will call it - it was kinda tangy yet sweet. After two I was full!

It was sweet to eat and to watch the nostalgia unwind :)

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Money-Honey-Bling-Baby


Yes we all have heard it over and over again. Its Love that makes the world go around, not experienced that myself I think I would stick with rather the more accepted version of this line and go on the record and say its definitely 'Money that makes the world go around'

I was born to the average income earning man - my Dad, he tried his level best to put on the fanciest, 'brand-iest' and latest stuff on my back, buy sparkling shoes, all the crayons in the world a girl could have and so many dolls I remember dismembering them with some psychotic pleasure - creepy I know. Now today when he is retired and not so much in his financial position to let say 'buy me stuff' things though don't feel different, they feel restrained. Now I have a fixed pocket money and have to get by the month with it.

It doesn't really help when you have friends who want to throw money at the most insane reasons of all - Lets just go out they all repeat. You mentally calculate how much you can swing to cover your hide without looking like a scum in front of your own friends. In the end you decide you'd take the public bus home for the coming week then a rikshaw so maybe you could save money after all.

I have done it - I have gone out with friends and actually ordered desert. No I mean JUST desert cause yeh I couldn't swing for the meal in the fancy/we-r-too-sophisticated-to-serve-you-big-portions restaurant and my pride won't have me asking for money. It kinda gets tiring, we really don't have to go out 3 times a week now - do we? Food is not all, sometimes its a movie or a birthday gift.

It best when you go out shopping with girls. No I cannot afford a 2k worth of sandals! No I can't buy the 1k worth of jewelery - r u kidding me they r so tiny I can't even see them! You have to balance between No-I-don't-wanna-sound-like-a-loser and your pride. Its not easy- mostly it gets to your nerves.

I had/have a frenemy not sure where we stand now - He is all abt brands now, so yeh you earn, I don't - You can go ahead and talk abt brands I can't even pronounce, if that makes you feel like a man - I am really sorry. I know people who would gift their partners some expensive stuff and in return their partners would gift them in more expensive stuff and next time they would tempt the scales even more - I wonder where it would stop, probably when one of them would try to buy the moon.

Its not like I am poor or anything, I own a laptop, a cellphone, go to an okay university, live in my own house but I just have a huge problem with people who just want to spend money over and over, throw it, rub it in your face that they own it.

Money Money Money - its not all, is it?

Monday, June 6, 2011

The Mango Courtesy


Last night at dinner we had assorted food items, together they made no sense. There was allo ki bhujia, tauriye ka salan (zucchini), Mom's chinese leftovers from lunch, chappatis and mangoes. Mangoes bring out 'funny' in from the people, the ripe yellow sweet smelling piece of ecstasy leaves many drooling, so is the case with my Dad.


My Dad is a big fan of mangoes. He will dutifully skip lunch or dinner if he can enjoy mangoes. The thing with my Dad is he has this well sophisticated cut out persona that doesnt leave him with much space to eat mangoes cut into slices with his hands if he is a guest at somebody's place. At other people's place he only touches mangoes if they are cut into cubes and served with bowls and forks. But at home he lets his guard down and thoroughly enjoys eating mangoes with his hands.

Until I was 10, I thought 'amm ki ghutli' is not something you eat, you just through it away because that is what my Dad taught me. It was too unsophisticated to get your hands dirty and nearly eat like a savage, mind you. Things though have changed now. Last night Dad cleared chalked out on tray a virtual line with a knife that marked that the slices on the left are his which has 2 aam ki ghultis in it and the ones on the right are mine, though if I didn't want to eat he will be very glad to 'help' me do it. My mom doesnt enjoy mangoes - which probably is another blog story itself because she says 'Its toooooooo sweet'. Anyway in the middle of this whole mango thing something funny happened. When Baba was eating the ghutli it slipped out his hand and slipped on his shirt. To see such a calculated neat man on a mercy of a little thing like that - I burst into crazy laughter. My Mom 'I am SO not washing that!' - instantly light went out.

Dinner was almost done so we started to clear up the dish. Then when my mother was outta earshot my Dad goes like 'Anam go bring your cellphone'
I am like... 'Why?' :S
He says "We need to find the ghutli - I think it is down on the floor under the dinning table" :D

- So we started this search for the aam ki ghutli under our dinning table, then the fridge, then the dispenser - No ghulti found.

I asked him 'Is it in your pockets by any chance?'

Though he looked at me incredulously, he checked. NOTHING.

After the power came back we checked again. NOTHING.

So Mom said 'We will leave it to the band of marching ants for search'


Today - the ghulti is still missing :D

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

My Life with Lifehouse

The first song by Lifehouse I heard was - Breathing. It was probably also my first alternate rock song which kinda got seared in my brains.



Then...I forgot all about Lifehouse.

I guess after three four years I stumbled across 'Blind' playing on radio and I was lost to it. Although Jason Wade in the eyeliner is little eerie but for some uncomprehending reason those lyrics spoke volumes to me and little did I know that after this moment I would only prefer alternate rock now.

Then to make matters complete I heard 'Hanging By the Moment' - I was totally sold out fan by now! Though this song has had many version, its acoustic is my favorite.



Jason Wade's husky vocals is something I can spot anywhere, like Vampire Diaries Season 1 Finale featured the song 'It is what it is' from Lifehouse's latest album Smoke & Mirrors and I was like - WHOA this is Jason Wade! :D Then there is the moment in the movie Shrek - 'You Belong To Me'.



The thing about Lifehouse is that there songs are about more then sex,drugs,booze and money they are about sacrifices, loss, losing and finding yourself, pain,suffering,journey, heartaches and comforts.




That was that, now I have Lifehouse's entire discography, know most of the lyrics and the height of craziness can be 'admired' by this classic thing we do, whenever I or my friends judge a band we judge it like 'Hey - these guys sounds like lifehouse, really!'

The song called 'Storm' is one of the most underrated songs of Lifehouse. Some amazing lyrics.



Of all their albums, I play Stanley Climbfall the most. Take me away is my go to song, but its album version is one of the most scarce version available on the internet. Songwriting sounded fun but until Lifehouse's Everything - I didn't try my hand at it.



Lifehouse has not only inspired my work to great lengths only,they became a mode of comparison for me to judge alternate rock and their songs enjoy permanent residence on my music players.

Friday, May 27, 2011

Memories of Us

I truly remember when my friend Princess argued with me that Chris Daughtry ‘Its Not Over’ is not that great of song, I would tell him that his music collection sucked and the merry tales of whose music is better than who’s started and it hasn’t ended yet – its been five and half years and over thousand songs in counting. I remember when Panda and I used to eat a PJ sandwich borders first, set up alarm clocks in our study crashes and pretend to sleep - its been more than a decade. Nicknames were special especially when it was as cheesy as naming each other after icecreams (Yes ChocoChip I am talking about you :D). Chain emails is what keeps me sane at times.

I can’t forget the days of school when we used to label ourselves as cool back benchers and tried really hard to piss of our class teacher which more or less we succeeded in doing; I am so glad to be a part of the rebel class. There were times in college when the person next to me was my best friend, and then there were times when seat next to me was empty. When it was finally time to grow up and move on to bigger better things – like university. Nothing was very different. There were friends, frenemies and total strangers. Now that we graduate in six months I wonder what all these people would do? I am sure I will miss the crazy jokes in class, the pestering questions to teachers, the fight over oily greasy fries, being territorial over class seats and posing for silly photos.

How do you know the person next to you? Do you know what is in their hearts? Is it a easy move to question loyalty, sincerity and honesty? – There is no way of knowing somebody. It’s a gamble. If it pays off you are lucky if it doesn’t you are in for a heartbreak. That’s life. I have had my fair share of heartbreaks but then I have had my equally fair share of lucky ones. The whole thing lies in your instincts. If you want to protect them – they are yours to keep.

‘People change’. This is probably the most over used, over tried and accusingly judgemental of all the phrases ever. We all do change. For better or for worse we all do. If we change together – what could be better than that? I know you and you know me. We evolve together. If you don’t change with other people, than you have to accept them as they are. If you don’t than you learn to let go.

Over the twenty-two years of my life, I have had the honour of changing with few of the most amazing people I have known. Some to this day have stuck around to be with me, some walked out, some disappeared. It’s the memories which I have collected along the way which pile up in my head. Those who are here are mine to keep. Its almost like coming home when I think about singing along the car radio to Howie Day’s Collide with Princess, the hug-tug I shared with Panda on her wedding day, the funny birthday clipart :p, pestering who’s tv show is better than whose, the new message notification for my chain emails and lastly - photos of us.

This has really been a good, good life =)

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Happy Birthday Sana!! :P


HEYyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Happy Birthday! :D happy 21! :P Wish you have a terrific day! :D Okay don't hate on me for this blog spot! :P I just wanted to do something funny :D and if u get angry - its okay :P
ISN'T The Bday girl so pretty? :P :D


and here is your bday song! :D




So have load of fun! and choke on your cake :P virtually :D

*hugs*

And once again - Happy birthday! :P




Keith Urban - Da Urban Rocker

Yes I am going to admit it - Keith Urban is prolly the only country rock singer who has kept just the right balance between country and rock. From his first studio album in 1991 to his latest just last year he has never made a bad song - m pretty sure on that. This Australian singer has had a lot of great songs. So this blog is for my favorites of Keith Urban's music! From Long Hot Summer to Kiss a Girl, Memories of Us,Sweet thing, You'll think of me - some pretty awesome country rock songs which make you wish you could actually sing along and totally go in your drive mix! :D

Here is my top favorite from Keith Urban!

#1 Kiss a Girl

Sorry since embedding for the official video is disabled, make ado with this one. This ones particularly my favorite.

#2 Somebody Like You


#3 Days Go By
(So you better start living right now :D/ very good for pre-graduation jitters)


#4 You're My Better Half



#5 Long Hot Summer

Totally a drive song!


There are so many other songs which totally deserve a place up here, like Memories of Us, Sunday Morning Rain and You'll think of me. Selecting 5 wasn't easy :D Country rock - rocks!


Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Tv Productions and their screw ups!

Yeah all tv networks have had their fair share of cancelling great shows. When last year ABC network dropped the axe on the absolutely great show FlashForward, it completely pissed me off and today I learned again - FOX goes ahead and cancels The Chicago Code and Lie to Me, though Lie to Me did last longer, Chicago Code had just 13 episodes in running! - just like Jericho.

So this blog is more like a rant against all this stupid show cancelling!

Monday, May 23, 2011

Numo's Jukebox - Two summer tracks must have!

Welcome to Numo's Jukebox!! :D As the name suggest this blog is all about the music I fish around for. Technically 'music fishing' is like a phrase my friend and I invented which kinda caught on. It means to search up music broad casted as soundtracks on TV shows or movies or just good songs from underrated artists. I am tired and really bored of BillBoard Charts and Hit Lists so I look for music I like. However this blog is dedicated to all good artists, whatever I hear new, or like I post it here. So here goes. Since this is my first post I will stick to two songs! completely different genre, summer tracks none the less! :D

Ingrid Michaelson - Everybody

This is a soundtrack from Ramona and Beezus movie. It's a very summery track!



Though not a big fan of rap, this one is very groovy, give it a minute!

Janelle Monáe - Tightrope (Wondamix) [Feat. B.o.B and Lupe Fiasco]




Wasnt this fun? :P